THE STATE BAR OF TEXAS APPELLATE SECTION DIVERSITY COMMITTEE PROUDLY PRESENTS:

"A FRESH LOOK AT CIVIL APPEALS"

Thursday, April 15, 2021 | 10:00am - 1:30pm

Approved for 3 hours credit, including 0.5 hour ethics MCLE Course Number 174117842

Zoom Webinar | CLICK TO REGISTER

10:00am Welcome

Joseph Vale | McAllen, TX Atlas, Hall & Rodriguez, LLP

10:15am The Texas Rules of Pandemic Procedure: How COVID-19 Changed

(and Didn't Change) Litigation Across the State 0.5 hours

Kirk Cooper | El Paso, TX | 8th Court of Appeals

10:45am Charging Ahead 0.5 hours

Retired Chief Justice Catherine M. Stone | San Antonio, TX

Langley & Banack

Hon. Tonya Parker | Dallas, TX 116th Civil District Court

11:15am Living Your Best Life *0.5 hours, including 0.5 ethics*

Scott Rothenberg | Houston, TX Law Offices of Scott Rothenberg

Christopher Ritter | Austin, TX

State Bar of Texas, Texas Lawyers' Assistance Program

11:45am BREAK

12:00pm PANEL: Do You Know Your Court of Appeals Justices? 1.5 hours

Justice Erin Nowell, Moderator | Dallas, TX

5th District Court of Appeals

Chief Justice Yvonne Rodriguez | El Paso, TX

8th Court of Appeals

Justice Frances Bourliot | Houston, TX

14th Court of Appeals

Justice Charles Kreger | Beaumont, TX

9th Court of Appeals

Justice Liza Rodriguez | San Antonio, TX

4th Court of Appeals

Justice Patrick Pirtle | Amarillo, TX

7th Court of Appeals

1:30pm Adjourn



COURSE INFORMATION

COURSE NUMBER: 174117842

This course has been approved for 3 hours of MCLE credit, including 0.5 hour ethics. To receive credit, visit your MyBarPage.com

SPECIAL ACCOMMODATIONS

Please call (512) 427-1420 or email Sections@TexasBar.com if you need accommodations for a disability, and we will do our best to assist you.

MATERIALS

Digital course materials are posted online for registrants to view and download prior to, and during the CLE at TexasBarSections.com/Course Materials/Appellate

APPELLATE SECTION 2020-2021 COUNCIL

ERIN NOWELL, COURSE DIRECTOR

Jerry D. Bullard, Chair Dylan Drummond, Chair Elect Lisa Hobbs, Vice Chair Bill J. Chriss, Secretary Kirsten M. Castaneda, Treasurer Kent Geoffrey Rutter, Past Chair

Term Expires 2021

Hon. Georgina "Gina" Benavides Thomas S. Leatherbury Richard Barrett Phillips, Jr.

Term Expires 2022

Jason Everett Boatright Rachel Anne Ekery Raffi O. Melkonian

Term Expires 2023

Lucy H. Forbes Andrew Lee Johnson Jennie Christine Knapp