Poverty Law Section "2020" Annual Meeting and Awards Presentation January 28, 2021 12 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

AGENDA

Welcome Remarks 12:00-12:10 p.m.

Melissa Thrailkill, Poverty Law Section, Chair

Committee Updates 12:10-12:40 p.m.

Treasurer's report – Cathryn Ibarra, Treasurer

First Friday Updates – Shelby Jean, Vice Chair

Grant Committee Updates - Shelby Jean, Vice Chair

Legislative Committee Updates – Melissa Thrailkill

Nominations Committee Updates – Katherine Saldaña

Rule 145 Update: 12:40-12:50 p.m.

Speaker: Mary Christine Reed: mcreed@trla.org

Award Presentation: 12:50 – 1:25 p.m.

Introduction of Impact Award Winner: Karen Miller, Texas Legal Services Center

Introduction of Impact Award Winner: Julie Balovich, Texas Riogrande Legal Aid

Introduction of Noble Award Winner: Heather Bellino, Texas Advocacy Project

Concluding Remarks