

Council of Chairs Committee 10:30 am – 2:30 pm / October 27, 2017 Hatton W. Sumners Conference Room, Texas Law Center

10:30	Pledge of Allegiance, Roll Call and Introductions	Alyson Outenreath, Chair Council of Chairs
10:35	Welcome and Opening Remarks	John Sirman, Acting Executive Director State Bar of Texas
10:45	Board of Directors Update	Philip Mack Furlow, Member Section Representatives to the Board
10:55	Remarks from the Incoming Executive Director	Trey Apffel, Incoming Executive Director State Bar of Texas
11:05	In Support of Our Heroes	Terry Tottenham, Past President State Bar of Texas
11:15	Access to Justice Update and Pro Bono Opportunities	Brianna Stone, Staff Attorney Legal Support Division
11:30	State Bar of Texas Annual Meeting	Caryn Truitt, Meeting Planner Marketing and Outreach Department
		Susan Brennan, Director Marketing and Outreach Department
11:45	Proposed New Section: Child Protection Law	Audrey Moorehead, Chair Section Representatives Committee
		Justice Debra Lehrmann Supreme Court of Texas
12:00	Break – Lunch Provided	
12:15	Hurricane Harvey Response by the Texas Bar Foundation	Cindy Tisdale, Chair Texas Bar Foundation Board of Trustees
Break	12:45	
1:00	Committee Report: International Law Section Human Rights	Tom Wilson, Chair International Law Section Human Rights Committee

Agenda

Council of Chairs Committee 10:30 am – 2:30 pm / October 27, 2017 Hatton Sumners Conference Room, Texas Law Center

1:15 Proposed Section Name Change "Individual Rights & Responsibilities Section" to "Civil Rights & Social Justice Section" Audrey Moorehead, Chair Section Representatives Committee

Jay Forester, Chair Individual Rights and Responsibilities

1:25 Planning for the Next Legislative Session

KaLyn Laney, Assistant Deputy Director State Bar of Texas

1:35 Sections Department Update

Tracy Nuckols, Director Sections Department

- 1:45 Spotlight on Sections: Celebrating Pro Bono Week
- 2:15 Adjourn